Where was the Grand Prix in 2016?

Where was the Grand Prix in 2016?

The race was moved from its previous home in Valencia to a brand-new street circuit in Baku, the capital of Azerbaijan. It was the first Grand Prix held in Azerbaijan.

Who won the 2015 USA Grand Prix?

Lewis Hamilton2015 United States Grand Prix / Winner
USA F1 Grand Prix 2015 Results: Winner, Standings, Highlights and Reaction. Lewis Hamilton was crowned Formula One world champion once again as he negotiated a rain-soaked United States Grand Prix to win his 10th race of a quite remarkable season.

Which Formula 1 driver was the first to win a race at the Circuit of The Americas?

The starting grid included seven American drivers, but New Zealand’s Bruce McLaren, in a Cooper, took his first win in F1 and was, at the time, the youngest driver ever to win a Grand Prix.

Who won the 2014 f1 championship?

Lewis Hamilton2014 Formula One World Championship / Winner

Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton won his second World Drivers’ Championship with 384 points and 11 victories having previously won his first Drivers’ title in 2008, ahead of his teammate, Nico Rosberg with 317 points and 5 victories.

Who won 2016 Chinese Grand Prix?

Nico Rosberg2016 Chinese Grand Prix / Winner
The race was the third round of the 2016 FIA Formula One World Championship, and marked the thirteenth time that the Chinese Grand Prix has been run as a round of the Formula One World Championship. The race was convincingly won by Nico Rosberg, who finished over 30 seconds ahead of second-placed Sebastian Vettel.

Are there any female F1 drivers?

The last woman to race in an F1 Grand Prix was Italian driver Lella Lombardi. That was 45 years ago. There have been a few female test drivers over recent years but they never came close to a racing. But though either gender can compete in F1, no female winner of the W-Series has ever made the jump across.

Who owns the F1 track in Austin?

Circuit of the Americas, LLC
The track was purpose-built with the intent of bringing in a Formula 1 race, which it has done since 2012, but many folks wonder who the owners of this magnificent facility are? The answer is easy- The Circuit of the Americas, LLC.