Who is the best basketball player in the Lakers?

Who is the best basketball player in the Lakers?

Kobe Bryant is simply one of the greatest players ever, tangibly and intangibly. He finished as the highest scorer in Lakers’ history. The Black Mamba gets the starting nod alongside Magic in the backcourt.

Who are the best players to play on the Lakers?

However, it helps that the Lakers have some of the best players in the NBA. Notably Lebron James, Anthony Davis, and Russell Westbrook were all ranked within the league’s top 100, with James and Davis cracking the top 10.

Who are the top 10 Lakers of all time?

Ranking The Top 10 Most Important Lakers Of All-Time: Kobe Bryant Leads The Purple And Gold Legends

  • James Worthy. 17.6 PPG, 5.1 RPG, 3.0 APG, 1.1 SPG, 0.7 BPG.
  • Elgin Baylor. 27.4 PPG, 13.5 RPG, 4.3 APG.
  • Jerry West.
  • LeBron James.
  • Pat Riley.
  • Phil Jackson.
  • Shaquille O’Neal.
  • Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Phil Jackson’s All-Time Team

  • Pat Riley’s All-Time Team
  • Starting Lineups. Obviously,the starting lineups of both Jackson and Riley are ridiculous.
  • Bench.
  • Phil Jackson Team Advantage.
  • Pat Riley Team Advantage.
  • Conclusion.
  • Who is the greatest Lakers of all time?

    Ron Harper. While Ron Harper was best known as the Michael Jordan stopper,Harper played an integral role in the Laker’s title run with Kobe and Shaq.

  • Elmore Smith. Elmore Smith was the bridge between two great centers,Wilt Chamberlain and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.
  • Jim Krebs.
  • Dick Garmaker.
  • Mike McGee.
  • Sam Perkins.
  • Luke Walton.
  • Glen Rice.
  • Metta World Peace.
  • Who is the most famous Lakers player?

    Jerry West.…

  • LeBron James.…
  • Pat Riley.…
  • Phil Jackson.…
  • Shaquille O’Neal.…
  • Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.…
  • Magic Johnson. 19.5 PPG,7.2 RPG,11.2 APG,1.9 SPG,0.4 BPG.…
  • Kobe Bryant. 25.0 PPG,5.2 RPG,4.7 APG,1.4 SPG,0.5 BPG.
  • Which is the best Lakers team ever?

    – 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers. … – 1988-89 Detroit Pistons. … – 1996-1997 Chicago Bulls. … – 2015-2016 Golden State Warriors. … – 1985-86 Boston Celtics. … – 2016-17 Golden State Warriors. … – 1986-87 Los Angeles Lakers. … – 1. 1995-1996 Chicago Bulls.