Who deserved 2010 Ballon d Or?

Who deserved 2010 Ballon d Or?

#2 Wesley Sneijder (2010) Capable of playing as a deep-lying playmaker or as a number 10, Sneijder dictated his side’s play and was quite often the difference between victory and defeat. Sneijder, for his contributions for club and country, deserved the Ballon d’ Or ahead of Lionel Messi in 2010.

When did Robben leave Real Madrid?

Arjen Robben Reveals Why He Left Real Madrid to Join Bayern Munich in 2009. Arjen Robben has revealed he left Real Madrid to join German giants Bayern Munich because Florentino Perez needed to recover the funds spent during a massive overhaul of players during the 2009 summer transfer market.

Who won Ballon Dor 2011?

Lionel MessiBallon d’Or
Homare SawaWorld Player of the YearNeymarPuskás Award
2011 FIFA Ballon d’Or/Winners

Did Messi won any trophy in 2010?

2010: Ballon d’Or is rebranded That changed in 2010 when the awards were merged. Messi picked up 22.65% of the votes to win the award although some felt that his Barça team mates Iniesta and Xavi, who a few months earlier had won the World Cup with Spain in South Africa, perhaps deserved it more.

Who was the best player in the world 2010?

Lionel Messi
Lionel Messi of FC Barcelona and Argentina has won the inaugural FIFA Ballon d’Or award for the best player of 2010.

Who got the Ballon D’Or 2021?

Lionel Messi was crowned Ballon d’Or for the seventh time on Monday and we can now bring you the final rankings for the men’s award. The Argentine held off Bayern Munich’s prolific striker Robert Lewandowski who was second with Chelsea’s Jorginho third.

Who won Ballon d’Or 2007?


2007 Ballon d’Or
Won by Kaká (1st award)
Website www.francefootball.fr
← 2006 Ballon d’Or 2008 →

Who got the Ballon D’Or 2009?

The 2009 Ballon d’Or, given to the best football player in the world as judged by an international panel of sports journalists, was awarded to Lionel Messi of Barcelona on 1 December 2009. Messi won the award by a then record margin, 240 points ahead of 2008 winner Cristiano Ronaldo.

Who won the Ballon d’Or 2016?

Cristiano RonaldoBallon d’Or 2016 / Winner

On 12 December 2016, Cristiano Ronaldo won the award by a record margin of 429 points ahead of second placed Lionel Messi and Antoine Griezmann, who came third.

Who was the fastest football player in 2010?

FINISHED: World Cup 2010: Manchester United & Mexico Star Javier Hernandez Fastest Player Of The Tournament | Goal.com.

Who won the Ballon d’Or in 2009?