Which are Ashtavinayak temples?

Which are Ashtavinayak temples?


  • Mayureshwar.
  • Siddhivinayak.
  • Ballaleshwar.
  • Varadavinayak.
  • Chintamani.
  • Girijatmaj.
  • Vigneshwar.
  • Mahaganapati.

How can I go to Ashtavinayak Temple?

According to Hindu Shastra, you will have to visit the Moreshwar temple at Morgaon first and then in sequence visit the temples at Siddhatek, Pali, Mahad, Thevur, Lenyandri, Ozar, Ranjangaon and in last visit the Moreshwar temple again. This will complete your Ashtavinayak Yatra.

Who broke Lord Ganesha’s tusk?

Parashurama hurled himself at Ganesha with his axe and Ganesha (knowing that this axe was given to him by Shiva) allowed himself, out of respect for his father, to be struck and lost his tusk as a result.

Who started Ganesh Chaturthi?

In 1893, the Indian freedom fighter Lokmanya Tilak praised the celebration of Sarvajanik Ganesh Utsav in his newspaper, Kesari, and dedicated his efforts to launch the annual domestic festival into a large, well-organised public event.

What is Ganapati?

Ganesha, also spelled Ganesh, also called Ganapati, elephant-headed Hindu god of beginnings, who is traditionally worshipped before any major enterprise and is the patron of intellectuals, bankers, scribes, and authors. Like a rat and like an elephant, Ganesha is a remover of obstacles.

Where is Chintamani Ashtavinayak Ganpati Temple Theur?

The Chintamani Ashtavinayak Ganpati Temple Theur is one of the eight major temples of Lord Ganesha which constitutes the divine Ashtavinayak temples in Maharashtra. Chintamani Ganpati Temple in Theur is located 22 km from Pune, off the Pune-Solapur highway, and is hence the nearest from Pune.

Where is Ashtavinayaka temple located in Pune?

This temple is one of the popular among the Ashtavinayaka temples and 27.04 km from Pune district in Maharashtra. Theur is located in the Haveli Taluka of Pune district and near the confluence of river Bhima and the conjoint river Mula and Mutha.

Which is the fifth Ganesha temple in asthavinayak Darshan Tour?

The Chintamani Ganpati temple in Theur is the fifth Ganesha temple to be visited during the Asthavinayak Darshan tour. Theur (Theyoor) is situated at a distance of 22 Km from Pune City and is in Haveli taluk of Pune district in Maharashtra.

What is Ashtavinayak in Maharashtra?

Ashtavinayaka literally means “eight Ganeshas” in Sanskrit. Everybody should visit the Ashtavinayak in Maharashtra at least once in a life time. There are eight temples dedicated to Ganesha, in Maharashtra related to various episodes from the puranas and other legends. According to Shastra, first you have to visit Moreshwar of Moregaon.