What was the first phase of Marvel?

What was the first phase of Marvel?

Phase One
Marvel Studios releases its films in groups called “Phases”. Phase One consists of Iron Man (2008), The Incredible Hulk (2008), Iron Man 2 (2010), Thor (2011), and Captain America: The First Avenger (2011), and concludes with the crossover film The Avengers (2012).

What was the first Marvel movie in Phase 1?

Iron Man
Phase One of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is a series of American superhero films produced by Marvel Studios based on characters that appear in publications by Marvel Comics. The phase began in 2008 with the release of Iron Man and concluded in 2012 with the release of Marvel’s The Avengers.

How long is MCU phase1?

2 hours 4 minutes
Average Phase One Runtime: 2 hours 4 minutes They did so in Guardians of the Galaxy and Ant-Man, but it was the events of Captain America: The Winter Soldier that paved the road for what would become the central plot of the future of the MCU.

What was Marvel Phase 1 and 2?

Phase 1 introduces us to each of the Avengers. Phase 2 handles the fallout from The Avengers. Phase 3 features an uneasiness among the superheroes after Avengers: Age of Ultron (and introduces more heroes), leading us into the showstopping Avengers: Infinity War, and Avengers: Endgame.

How many Marvel Phase 2 movies are there?

6 films
Marvel Studios created two more short films for their Marvel One-Shots program to expand the MCU, while each of the feature films received tie-in comic books….Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase Two.

Phase Two
Box office Total (6 films): $5.269 billion

What phase is Marvel currently in?

Phase Four
Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase Four

Phase Four
Production companies Marvel Studios Columbia Pictures (NWH) Proximity Media ( WK )
Distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures Sony Pictures Releasing (NWH) Disney Platform Distribution (Disney+ series)
Release date 2021–2023
Country United States

Is the Hulk in Phase 1?

Overview. The first set of movies introduces the main universe in which the films are set, as well as core characters such as Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow, Hawkeye, Nick Fury and War Machine, and organizations such as S.H.I.E.L.D. and HYDRA.

Is The Incredible Hulk part of Phase 1?

The Incredible Hulk is a 2008 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superhero Hulk. A reboot of the Hulk franchise, it is the second film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the second film of Phase One. The film was released on June 13, 2008.

What are the 3 phases of Marvel?