What suburbs are inner Sydney?

What suburbs are inner Sydney?

These are the suburbs of Inner Sydney: Eveleigh, Forest Lodge, Glebe, Haymarket, Millers Point, Moore Park, Newtown, Paddington, Potts Point, Pyrmont, Redfern, Rosebery, Rushcutters Bay, Surry Hills, Sydney CBD, The Rocks, Ultimo, Waterloo, Woolloomooloo, Zetland.

How many suburbs are in inner Sydney?

27 inner city
The history of the inner west is diverse, comprising of the rich history of 27 inner city suburbs.

What is considered inner Sydney?

Inner Sydney is made up of the trendy Inner West suburbs running along the Inner Harbour and Parramatta River – starting with Surry Hills and Chippendale – as well as those just past Central Station, former industrial areas that have been reborn as some of the city’s hippest.

What suburbs are considered inner city?

Inner suburb is a term used for a variety of suburban communities that are generally located very close to the centre of a large city (the inner city and central business district). Their urban density is lower than the inner city or central business district but higher than that of the city’s outer suburbs or exurbs.

What suburbs are inner east Sydney?

This area includes well known and popular ocean and beach-side suburbs of Dover Heights, Bondi, Bronte, Tamarama, Clovelly, Coogee, Maroubra, Malabar and Little Bay.

Is Redfern the Inner West?

The Cityrail [22] Inner West line passes through this district, stopping at Redfern, Macdonaldtown, Newtown, Stanmore, Petersham, Lewisham, Summer Hill, Ashfield, Croydon, Burwood and Strathfield.

What are the outer suburbs of Sydney?

Outer Western Suburbs

  • Outer Western Suburbs.
  • Mulgoa.
  • Kingswood.
  • Castlereagh.
  • Penrith.
  • Silverdale.
  • Richmond.
  • North Richmond.

How Sydney is divided?

Greater Sydney Commission subdivisions The Greater Sydney Commission’s regional plan for Sydney divide the metropolis into three “cities”, with approximately defined boundaries. Alternatively, the metropolis is divided into more precisely defined “districts”, each of which comprises multiple local government areas.

Is Waterloo considered Inner West?

Waterloo is an inner-city suburb of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Waterloo is surrounded by the suburbs of Redfern and Darlington to the north, Eveleigh and Alexandria to the west, Rosebery to the south, and Moore Park, Zetland, and Kensington to the east.

Is Croydon Park Inner West?

Croydon Park is a suburb in the Inner West of Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia. Croydon Park has a commercial shopping strip along Georges River Road and is in proximity to larger shopping and town centres of Burwood, Ashfield and Campsie.

What is classed as inner city?

countable noun. You use inner city to refer to the areas in or near the centre of a large city where people live and where there are often social and economic problems. …