What are the standards for NAEYC?

What are the standards for NAEYC?

Standard 1: Relationships.

  • Standard 2: Curriculum.
  • Standard 3: Teaching.
  • Standard 4: Assessment of Child Progress.
  • Standard 5: Health.
  • Standard 6: Staff Competencies, Preparation, and Support.
  • Standard 7: Families.
  • Standard 8: Community Relationships.
  • What are the six standards of professionalism that determine an early childhood professional?

    developmentally appropriate, culturally and linguistically relevant, anti-bias, evidence-based teaching skills and strategies that reflect the principles of universal design for learning.

    What are the four sections of the Naeyc code of ethical conduct?

    The Code sets forth a framework of professional respon- sibilities in four sections. Each section addresses an area of professional relationships: (1) with children, (2) with families, (3) among colleagues, and (4) with the commu- nity and society.

    What is curriculum NAEYC?

    Curriculum is evidence-based. The curriculum is based on evidence that is develop- mentally, culturally, and linguistically relevant for the children who will experience the curriculum. It is organized around principles of child development and learning. Curriculum is comprehensive.

    Why are NAEYC standards important?

    NAEYC Accreditation helps parents find the best possible early childhood experience for their children. NAEYC-Accredited programs must: Promote positive relationships for all children and adults to encourage each child’s sense of individual worth.

    What are the five codes of Ethics?

    What are the five codes of ethics?

    • Integrity.
    • Objectivity.
    • Professional competence.
    • Confidentiality.
    • Professional behavior.

    What is the Code of Ethics Naeyc?

    The NAEYC Code of Ethical Conduct offers guidelines for responsible behavior and sets forth a common basis for resolving the principal ethical dilemmas encountered in early childhood care and education.