What are the main states in Brazil?

What are the main states in Brazil?

List of Brazilian states by area

Rank State % of total
1 Amazonas 18.31
2 Pará 14.65
3 Mato Grosso 10.61
4 Minas Gerais 6.89

How many states is Brazil divided into?

26 states
Brazil is divided into 26 states and the federal district of Brasilia. This division is most similar to that of the United States’ system of 50 states and Washington D.C.

What is Brazil’s biggest state?

Amazonas, largest estado (state) of Brazil, situated in the northwestern part of the country.

How many states are in India?

28 states
There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/ UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc.

Which is Brazil smallest state?

Sergipe, smallest estado (state) of Brazil, located on the southern coast of that country’s northeastern bulge into the Atlantic Ocean. It is bounded on the east by the Atlantic, on the south and west by the state of Bahia, and on the north by the state of Alagoas, from which it is separated by the São Francisco River.

Is Brazil made of states?

There are 27 individual states or Federative Unions that make up the country of Brazil. To be precise, there are 26 states and a Federal District. The geographical borders of each state were largely decided on through the course of history, changing and developing over time.

What is India’s largest city?

Using the same yardstick, Delhi is now India’s largest “city.” Delhi, one of the world’s oldest cities, became India’s capital in 1912 when the British moved the seat of government there from what was then Calcutta. Today, the area has become one of India’s most vibrant and fast-growing metros.