How long are EASA modules valid?

How long are EASA modules valid?

The time period of 7 years applies to all modules, except for those modules which were passed as part of another category licence, where the licence has already been issued.

How do I apply for EASA modules?

To Get EASA AML you need to clear all required modules for applicable AML (B1 /B2) and in general 05 years of working experience for maintaining aircraft and having signed / attested for same work can apply with all supporting documents to any EU authority for issue of AML.

What is the difference between Part 145 and Part 147?

An EASA Part 145 Maintenance organization approval is issued after the organization produces a Maintenance Organization Exposition (MOE) acceptable to the competent authority. European Aviation Institute is an EASA Part 147 approved Maintenance Training Organization (MTO) with Certificate of Approval No RO.

What is a Part 66 licence?

According to the current rules, a Part-66 licence is required for: certifying the release to service of maintenance of an aircraft; work in maintenance organisations as support staff.

What is a B3 licence?

“B3”: applicable to non-pressurised piston engine aeroplanes, sailplanes and motor-powered sailplanes with MTOM less than 2000 Kg (not applicable to balloons or helicopters)

How many EASA modules are there?

There are 18 modules in total under EASA part 66. But you don’t need to do all 18 modules to Acquire a license. Check out the table in EASA part 66 modules section which details modules and applicable categories.

What is B2 licence?

A B2 Licensed Engineer focuses on managing the necessary maintenance and repair checks concerned with the electrical systems and equipment on an aircraft. The B1 mechanics license focuses on engines and airframes, while B2 avionics centres around instrumentation and electrical/ electronic equipment.

What is Part 147 Approval?

Part 147 Maintenance Training Organisation Approval is the European standard fort the approval of maintenance training organisations and it has two parts; basic training and aircraft type rating training. The basic training covers requirements for the issue of a Part 66 aircraft maintenance licence.

Does EASA have advisory circulars?

Advisory circulars typically refer to industry standards from SAE (ARP) and RTCA (DO). With harmonization of technical content and guidance between EASA and the FAA, later advisory circulars also identify corresponding EUROCAE (ED) publications.