How is BBMP property tax calculated?

How is BBMP property tax calculated?

Hence, property tax is equal to 20% of total area of property (tenanted, self occupied and vehicle parking area) multiplied by per sq ft rate fixed by BBMP for each kind of usage of property for 10 months reduced by depreciation allowed by BBMP plus 24% cess on property tax.

How can I check my BBMP property online?

Visit the BBMP property tax portal Enter the Property Identification Numberor SAS Application Number and hit ‘fetch’. Doing so display all the information regarding the property owner. Hit ‘proceed’ in case the details displayed on the screen are correct and require no changes.

How do I find my BBMP zone?

There are 8 BBMP zones in Bangalore:

  1. Bangalore West.
  2. Bangalore South.
  3. Rajarajeshwari Nagar.
  4. Mahadevapura.
  5. East.
  6. Dasarahalli.
  7. Yelahanka.
  8. Bommanahalli.

What is PID number in property tax Bangalore?

What is PID number? PID or property Identification Number is a unique number which is assigned to each property under BBMP. This unique number is generated with a combination of identifying ward number, street number and plot number of the property.

What is Zone in BBMP property tax?

The present zonal classification under Unit area Value method is divided into six zones from A to F. The residential property is made up of RCC….Property Tax on Residential Properties.

ZONES Tenanted (per sq.ft) Self Occupied (per sq. ft)
A ₹ 5.00 ₹ 2.50
B ₹ 4.00 ₹ 2.00
C ₹ 3.60 ₹ 1.80
D ₹ 3.20 ₹ 1.60

How can I change my name in property tax online in Karnataka?

Process to initiate Name Change in Property Tax Records

  1. Receipt of tax last paid,
  2. Attested copy of the sale transaction deed (sale deed in your name)
  3. No Objection Certificate from the associated housing society.
  4. Duly filled application for form with signature.

How do I change the owner of a BBMP property tax?

bbmp property tax name change. In your application you must mention that you have obtained your khata certificate (along with khata number) and that you seek the changes in property tax receipts. You must also attach the copy of your khata certificate with the application for BBMP property tax owner name change.

What is Zone E in BBMP?

It divided an area into five zones – A B C D and E – with Zone A attracting the highest tax and Zone E the lowest. 2007. Seven City Municipal Councils (CMC), one Town Municipal Council (TMC) and 110 villages were merged to form Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP).

What is plinth area as per BBMP?

The term `Plinth Area’ refers to the entire carpet area along with the thickness of the external walls of the apartment. It obviously includes the thickness of the internal walls and the columns, if any, lying within the four walls of an apartment.

How do I check my tax status?

Challan Status Inquiry

  1. Step – 1. Visit or Click here,​
  2. Step – 2. Select either from CIN (Challan Identification Number) based view or TAN based view.
  3. Step – 3. Fill the requisite details in order to view the Status.
  4. Step – 4.

How many zones are there in Bangalore?

For administrative purposes, the city of Bangalore is divided into nine zones, which are further subdivided into a total of 198 wards administered by the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP).