Who is the municipal administration minister of Andhra Pradesh?

Who is the municipal administration minister of Andhra Pradesh?

Ponguru Narayana
It is headed by Ponguru Narayana, the cabinet minister of Andhra Pradesh. The present Principal Secretary is R….Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department, Andhra Pradesh.

S.No. Departments
8 Municipal Corporations (GVMC, VMC)

Who is the head of municipal committee?

mayor, in modern usage, the head of a municipal government. As such, the mayor is almost invariably the chairman of the municipal council and of the council executive committee. In addition the mayor may fulfill the roles of chief executive officer, ceremonial figurehead, and local agent of the central government.

How many municipalities are there in Andhra Pradesh?

The state of Andhra Pradesh has a total of 125 urban local bodies. It includes, 17 municipal corporations, 78 municipalities and 31 nagar panchayats.

How many municipal commissioners are there in Andhra Pradesh?

Muncipal Corporation

Sr.No Corporation Name of the Mayor / Special Officer
1 Rajahmundry Sri D. Muralidhar Reddy
2 Eluru Sri Kartikeya Misra IAS
3 Vijayawada Smt. R.BHAGYA LAKSHMI
4 Nellore Sri .KVN Chakradhar Babu, IAS

What is the head of municipality called in India?

Municipal Commissioner
Administration. The Mayor is the head of the municipal corporation, but in most states and territories of India the role is largely ceremonial as executive powers are vested in the Municipal Commissioner.

How is property tax calculated in Andhra Pradesh?

Step 1: Visit the official CDMA AP government website. Go to the ‘Online Payments’ tab and click on ‘Property Tax’. Step 2: On the following page, select the district and the respective corporation/municipality and click on ‘Search’.

Who are Aldermen 6?

They are members of the municipal corporation and municipalities who are elected from among the popular and respected citizens of that city.

Which is the first Municipal Corporation in India?

The first such Municipal Corporation was set-up in the former Presidency Town of Madras in 1688; and was followed by similar corporations in the then Bombay and Calcutta in 1726. The Constitution of India has made detailed provisions for ensuring protection of democracy in Parliament and in the state legislatures.

How many Panchayat are there in AP?

C.P. Joshi today informed the Rajya Sabha that Andhra Pradesh has 21843 Gram Panchayats.

Who is the mayor of Guntur?

Guntur Municipal Corporation

Guntur Municipal Corporation (GMC)
Mayor Kavati Manohar Naidu (YSRCP)
Deputy Mayor Vanama Bala Vajrababu (YSRCP) Shaik Sajeela (YSRCP)
Corporation Commissioner Smt. C. Anuradha

How many municipalities are there in Visakhapatnam?

two municipalities
The district consists of 3265 villages and 15 towns including, one municipal corporation, two municipalities and 12 census towns. Visakhapatnam city is the only municipal corporation and the two municipalities in the district are Elamanchili and Narsipatnam.